In the spotlight: Carillon


The Jan van Dijk - Muziekwerken Foundation has conceived the plan to publish six carillon pieces in digital form:
Fancy for bells (1976), Preludio, Arietta and Rondo (1989), Bruyère, grande silencieuse (1997), Symfonia per campani (1997), Cathédrale (1999) and Toccata 3 (2002).

Read more :
"In the spotlight - Carillon" .

In memoriam


After a short period of illness, Jan van Dijk deceased in his hometown of Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands.

He was 98 years old.

CD The Later Pianoworks


Klaas Trapman - piano

Klaas Trapman studied the piano, organ and musical theory at the Koninklijk Conservatorium in The Hague, The Netherlands. Now he is a lecturer at this institute.

1.    Six préludes et cantique (opus 1137 )
2.    Musiques pour piano seul (opus 1138 )
3.    Uit een diep dal (opus 1149 )
4.    Elf klavierstukken (opus 1150 )
5.    Faire futur (opus 1154 )
6.    Quattro pezzi (opus 1156 )
7.    Preludio e fughetta (opus 1158 )
8.    Variazioni per pianoforte (opus 1160 )
9.    Pièces mélodiques (opus 1162 )
10.  Fuga sopra Veerle (opus 1171 )
11.  Wolken (opus 1174 )
12.  Per pianoforte (4, 5, 6) (opus 1188 )
13.  Triptiek voor piano (opus 1190 )
14.  Variazioni per pianoforte (opus 1191 )
15.  Drie inventies en een klein duet (opus 1192 )
16.  Trilogie voor piano (opus 1197 )

This CD can be obtained from Stichting Jan van Dijk - Muziekwerken
Please send us an e-mail:

Renewed website


The original website has been launched in 2004, a decade ago.

Since then, the look and feel of the website has not changed anymore.

In the past weeks, the website has had a complete make over. Not only the design has been modified; the database engine and scalibility of the site have been changed as well.

We sincerely hope that you approve the renewed site.

Enjoy your stay!

Adobe Reader


Is Adobe Acrobat Reader not installed? No problem.
To make Adobe Portable documents (PDF) easily accessible for every computer user, Adobe Systems gives away their Adobe Acrobat Reader for free.
You can download it here: